top of page


North Blaine County Fire District Commissioner Chairman Jed Gray



Since 2012, Gray has served as chairman of North Blaine County Fire District's (pka Ketchum Rural) board of commissioners and has held several leadership positions on boards across the valley, including the Hospice of the Wood River Valley and the Sun Valley Center for the Arts. He’s also served as owner/broker at Sun Valley Associates for the past 41 years and has seven consecutive terms on his resume as president of the Sun Valley Board of Realtors.

North Blaine County Fire District Commissioner Secretary Earl Engelmann



Earl has been in the Wood River Valley since 1977 and has been involved in all phases of residential and commercial construction.  Earl stayed committed to maintaining the highest quality construction and customer service for more than four decades, and is now retired.

Earl became a North Blaine County Fire District Commissioner in 2018.  He is committed to the best possible leadership, training, infrastructure of stations, equipment, housing and above all the safety of NBCFD personnel.

North Blaine County Fire District Commissioner Treasurer Sarah Michael



A full time Idaho resident since 1993, Ms. Michael served three terms as a Blaine County County Commissioner (2000-2008) and currently serves on the Board of the Wood River Land Trust and the Nordic and Backcountry Skiers Alliance. She brings her expertise in local government and governance to the position and is proud of the  the District’s exemplary record of providing fire services to the north Wood River Valley where she has lived for more than twenty years.   She was appointed on December 11, 2019, as a NBCFD Fire Commissioner and plans to use her knowledge of the community to support the  District and ensure that firefighters have the tools they need to provide the best fire protection services to north Valley residents. 


She welcomes comments and suggestions from the public and can be reached by e-mail or phone at (208)721-1593.

bottom of page